New Sanctioning Fee for 2020

Malaysia Triathlon having received feedback from event organisers with regards to sanction fee and to encourage the development of triathlon and multi-sports, is pleased to announce the following revised sanction fees to take effect from 1 January 2020: Sanction fee includes a site visit by the Technical Delegate subject to reimbursement of travelling costs calculatedContinue reading “New Sanctioning Fee for 2020”

CELSIUS® Fitness Drink announces partnership with Malaysia Triathlon

[Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 20 Jan 2020] – Celsius Asia Holdings Limited, manufacturer of leading global fitness drinks CELSIUS®, announces partnership with Persatuan Triathlon Malaysia (Baru), also known as Malaysia Triathlon. This strategic move fulfills a major marketing initiative for CELSIUS®, whose slogan and targeted demographics’ goal is to #LiveFit. CELSIUS® is pioneering a new segmentContinue reading “CELSIUS® Fitness Drink announces partnership with Malaysia Triathlon”

2020 Sanctioned Event

DATE EVENT FORMAT WEBSITE REMARK 19 Jan 113 Aquathlon Melaka 2020 Swim-Run Completed 29 Feb Port Dickson Triathlon 2020 Swim-Bike-Run Conditional Sanctioning 22 Mar Encore Melaka Aquathlon 2020 Swim-Run Conditional Sanctioning 28 June KM75 Duathlon 2020 Run-Bike-Run Conditional Sanctioning

Malaysia Triathlon Sanctioning Policy

As a sanctioning body, Malaysia Triatlon’s role is to provide the technical advice based on established Malaysia Triathlon and relevant International Triathlon Union (“ITU”) standards and required information for Event Organisers to host a high-quality event, as well to monitor all necessary aspects in providing a fair and safe race for participants, right until theContinue reading “Malaysia Triathlon Sanctioning Policy”

Triathlon & Duathlon National Selection Athletes List

National Selection for 2019 SEA Games in Philippines List of male athletes competing in the selection for Standard Distance: Lim Kian Mau Loh Chwan Chyin Shahrom Abdullah Muhammad Khairil Azhar Mohd Zuhar Mohd Azuan Muhammad Rasul Timotius Ahimo Lee Wen Jun Mohd Feldarus Muhammad Haziq Muhammad Firdaus Muhammad Farhan List of female athletes competing inContinue reading “Triathlon & Duathlon National Selection Athletes List”